The Georgia Bulldogs will step up their quest for back-to-back nationwide titles once they enter the upcoming School Soccer Playoffs.

The Michigan Wolverines, Texas Christian College (TCU) Horned Frogs and Ohio State Buckeyes be a part of the Bulldogs within the playoffs, the choice committee introduced Sunday.

No. 1 Georgia (13-0) will face No. 4 Ohio State (11-1) within the Peach Bowl at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, whereas No. 2 Michigan (13-0) will face the No. 3 TCU (12-1) within the Fiesta Bowl at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

The semi-final matches are set for December 31.

The winner will face off within the Nationwide Championship Recreation at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles on Jan. 9 (8 p.m. EST).

On Saturday, Georgia routed the LSU Tigers 50-30 to win the SEC Championship and Michigan edged previous the Purdue Boilermakers 43-22 to win back-to-back Huge Ten titles.

TCU will enter its first playoffs. The Horned Frogs misplaced in extra time to the Kansas State Wildcats 31-28 within the Huge 12 Convention Championship on Saturday.

The Alabama Crimson Tide (10-2) completed fifth total heading into the bowls season. The Tennessee Volunteers (10-2) are sixth.

Final season, No. 3 Georgia beat No. 1 Alabama 33-18 to assert its first Division I soccer title because the 1980 season.

This week it was agreed that the faculty soccer playoffs would develop from 4 to 12 groups beginning within the 2024/25 season.

The choice was made with the promise of “extra pleasure for followers, alumni, college students and student-athletes”, in response to Invoice Hancock, govt director of the School Soccer Playoff.

Supply :

Leave A Reply